Duct Tape Rain Boot Repair – Unpinteresting!


Snazzy

Look at what I found on Pinterest today…how to repair your rain boots with duct tape! Got a hole in your favorite rain boots? No problem, just duct tape the hell out of it and voila…new boots!

Now let me say that I am a big believer that you can fix just about anything with some duct tape…and my daughter has all kinds of duct tape in funky patterns, because she thinks it’s cool…however, this just isn’t working for me on a few different levels:

#1: I don’t wear rain boots. Just not a fan.

#2:  Whenever I put duct tape on something, I get creases in it. Never fails. I closely examined this picture and see some creases. That would annoy me every single time I looked at it.

#3 – If I did wear rain boots and got a hole in them, I would just go buy a new pair. I’m thinking you’d have to wear them a bunch of times before you actually got a hole in them somehow, right? A hole equals time for a new pair in my book.

#4 – My craft level is zero. This would not only take me FOREVER to accomplish but it would likely end up looking something like this:

Klassy with a K!

By the way, I live in the Pine Barrens and have seen this act done on multiple occasions…not a good look.

Sorry Duct Tape Rain Boot Repair…but I dub thee Unpinteresting!

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Unpinteresting

Leave a Reply

