The Bra Planter


Look at what I found on Pinterest today…A Bra Planter!  OMFG! I cannot even begin to tell you how many times people have actually repinned this under “Gardening”, “Home Decor” and “For the Yard”. Yes, there are actually people who think this is a good idea.

One of the pins even includes the directions:

Spray painted bra hanging planter. Fabric sewn to the bottom, layered with chicken wire, soil and flowers. Fun and sassy!

SASSY?!? No, that is flat out Whiskey Tango!

First of all, there is no reason to upcycle your bra! When it gets all stretched out, THROW IT THE HELL OUT! I am racking my brain trying to figure out what would even possess someone to come up with this. I’ve got nothing. Here’s a thought…splurge a little on some pots that can hang on a fence people…anything but this!

Secondly, look at that stained up piece of shit! I’m hoping it got stained from watering the plants after the poor choice of upcycling, and not before. How can anyone think this is a good look in their yard? Imagine going to someone’s house for a BBQ and seeing that? What would you even say?!? “Hey, I like the way your old bra color coordinates with your flowers?”  Can you imagine the looks on the faces of the other moms when they come over to pick their child up from a play date? Those play dates would come to a screeching halt at the sight of that.

I cannot believe the comments people have written under some of them either:

* “The bigger, the better with a bra planter!”

* “Not if you wear an A cup! Two measly pansies!”

* “Your cup runneth over!”

* “Give your plants “a lift” with a bra planter!”

* “Tacky, maybe. Do I like it? Hell yes!”

What a pack of assholes! That is such a bad idea that I am almost at a loss for words. This just may be the worst idea I have ever seen on Pinterest!

The Bra Planter…I dub thee Unpinteresting and then some!

10 Comments

Filed under Unpinteresting

10 responses to “The Bra Planter

  1. So, how can I follow you on Pinterest? This stuff is too good.

  2. Spijder

    Now I have to look for that just to be amused by the funny/snarky comments about this one.. you’d really have to grow a pair to pull that off oh no! now you got me started!

  3. Instead of a planter, you can make it a purse!! Some woman already stuff money and cell phones in their bras, so why not just make it into a purse and be done with it! I’m with you on this one…why would you even have gotten to the point of repurposing a bra?

  4. Reba

    If you think this is UNpinteresting than I pray that you and anyone you love never if touched with cancer. It’s may not be your taste but I am going to make a few and raise money for ACS. good luck to all of you who have never thought past yourselves!

    • Lynn

      Come on Reba, I pray that you’re not serious. Do you really think that making fun of a dirty pink bra is being insensitive towards people with cancer? Or is it just a way for you to pretend that you’re more caring or a better person than the rest of us? Reba, a sense of humor…get one.

  5. Reba, you could not be any more incorrect in cancer not affecting my life. Perhaps you missed the fact that my blog pokes fun at things…in this case I was poking fun at the picture itself…not cancer. More power to you if you sell some for ACS. I actually hope you do. Excuse me while I get back to the life I have that most certainly thinks well past myself on a daily basis. Assuming never works out, my dear.

  6. these are about to get REAL popular after last night’s walking dead 🙂

  7. Marcia

    Both the “Bra Planter and all this verbaige is such a delight. Love the wit and humor. So very uplifting in all aspects. I sank to my knee laughing with the same gusto that my “flowers” have sunk down to my knees.

Leave a Reply

