Cat Toy Tampon


 

Look at what I found on Etsy today under weird pet toys…a Cat Toy Tampon with Catnip. Well, they did get the weird part.

Here’s what the seller had to say about it:

Now aunt Flo can visit your cat every day.
Make every day that play time of the month.
PMS = playful meow syndrome.
Your cat may hate water but I bet it will love the red tide.

I have to say that I might be rendered speechless if I went to someone’s house and saw their cat playing with this, but in reading people’s comments (My fave being “bloody cute!”) I believe that is the purpose of it.  She seems to have sold quite a few, so apparently there is a market for this. If you want one, there are five in stock, and they retail for $10.00 each. I’ll have to pass.

Cat Toy Tampon…That’s Shitsy!

 

7 Comments

Filed under That's Shitsy!

7 responses to “Cat Toy Tampon

  1. And maybe the cat will stop draggin’ stuff out of the trash? – no, it’s a cat.

  2. Oh my word! And I thought I had seen it all! I definitely think I would freak a few people out if the kitty left it laying around on the floor… not exactly the smoothest ice breaker “the tampon? oh its my cats…” 0.o

  3. No, not smooth at all…LMAO!

  4. I do not think I will be buying one of these for my cat either. Kind of creepy!

  5. what a great conversation piece. Every cat should own one. I recently opened a online shop for cat furniture catscomfortzone.com hope you will check it out

  6. Pingback: The Desktop Cat Seat | Oh Yes They Did!

Leave a Reply

