Framed Rubber Nose (Or Mouth)


Look at what I found on Etsy today… A Framed Rubber Nose for sale. I’m at a complete loss as to why one would ever purchase this item.

Soft silicone rubber nose, life sized, fleshy and easily pierced, in a pastel urethane frame. I cast the nose in a mold I made from my original carving; the frame is similarly cast from an original wood turning. 
To mount on a wall, the nose comes out of the frame and a single screw is inserted through the frame. The nose is held in by a friction fit.
I offer the noses unpierced, but they are quite capable of holding all manner of embellishments.
If, however, you would prefer a nose with the bone in, let me know and you shall have it. (I wonder if you can specify the type of bone you want in there. That one looks like a chicken bone. Does it have to be a chicken bone? Hmmm)

Don’t like blue or the piercing? It’s OK,  you can get it in pink and without the piercing:

Got a smoker who needs some wall art? He can hook you up with a gift for them too:

Anybody got a light?

Do you like the mouth, but think smoking is a dirty habit? Fear not! You can just buy the mouth and stick your own items in there:

Welcome to our Luau!

You’ll never lose your pencil again!

The seller states you can even put your own shade of lipstick on the lips, in case you want to snaz that mouth up a little bit. You can easily pierce them too, if that’s your thing.

The nose and lips are 4″ in diameter and 1 1/2″ deep. Not so big that they’ll clutter up your wall, yet big enough to make whatever the statement is that you’re trying to make by owning these.

You can purchase them for a mere $40.00. There’s only one of each in stock, so if you want one, you better HURRY UP and get to ordering. Christmas is coming, you know!

Framed Rubber Nose (Or Mouth)…while I have to give the seller kudos for anatomical correctness…I still have to say…That’s Shitsy!

4 Comments

Filed under That's Shitsy!

4 responses to “Framed Rubber Nose (Or Mouth)

  1. Hmmm, perhaps this is something I should add to my 12 days of gift ideas. Laughing!

  2. Haha – I’m sure it’d be a hit! 😉

  3. Sewing Sister

    WTF? Seriously?!!! There is just no limit, is there? I mean, really. Really, really?

Leave a Reply

