Bosom Sleep Support


86652

Look at what I found on Pinterest today…the Kush Bosom Sleep Support. Yes this an actual product. I thought it was a joke too, until I did some detective work and found the site that sells it.

Unfortunately (or maybe I should say fortunately) I do not have this problem in life, therefore I can’t fully understand the need for this…so I read all about it. Here’s the quick version of what you need to know:

  • An anatomically contoured bosom sleep support designed to help women sleep comfortably on their side and prevent the cleavage wrinkles that form from one breast resting on top of the other. (Cleavage wrinkles? I’m not familiar with that term!)
  • Designed for women with C-cup size or larger breasts
  • Ideal for pregnant or nursing women, post-operative breast surgery patients and side-sleepers (OK, thinking back, I could have used this for a short time after I gave birth!)
  • Cylindrical shaped with a slight curve
  • Constructed of PET (polyethylene) plastic
  • Round nylon plugs on ends (I am guessing those are the pink, nipple like things on the ends. They’re odd and pretty unnecessary looking. I am totally laying odds that a man designed that part!)
  • A slip-resistant coating keeps it in place without straps or adhesives, even as you roll from side to side during sleep. (I assume that’s a plus. Do women’s large breasts act as a clamp?)

I have to admit, I was still pretty skeptical about this…so I read some reviews. Here are a few of my favorites:

* “I have large breasts and used to complain about neck and back pain. I had been sleeping with a small pillow in between my breasts. My friend saw the Kush and ordered it for me.

I was skeptical but I tried it It took 2 or 3 nights to get used to it and then I forgot I was using it. I was very surprised when one morning I woke up and noticed that I didn’t have neck pain.
This product is really a lifesaver. I’m gonna pay if forward by giving one to another friend.” (I don’t really think this is what “pay it forward” is supposed to mean, but whatever.)
*“I hate the feeling of my breasts sticking together when I sleep, especially when I have night sweats. For years I’ve been using small folded pieces of white cloth between my breasts but they didn’t provide any support. The kush is the perfect product to address both of these issues, it is light weight and just the right size. I love it!” (The small folded pieces didn’t provide any support? Shocker!)
* I even gave one to a friend from college who used to sleep with socks between her breasts, and she actually said, “It changed my life!” (I don’t know what part of that is more striking to me…that her friend slept with socks between her breasts or the fact that she actually admitted that!)
And finally, a naysayer’s opinion: “I thought this was a great idea – but it’s just a piece of light plastic – and for the money, not at all worth it. The shape is right – just seems like it should have been made of something softer! Sleep with a pillow instead – it’ll work nearly as well.” (Atta girl! Tell the truth about this product!)
Believe it or not, this item is fairly hard to find in stock. I guess because so many women saw it on “The Doctors” and made a mad rush for it. I did locate a company that sells it though for $24.99 plus $6.50 for shipping.

So look no further if you’d like to buy that large breasted lady in your life a thoughtful Christmas gift! I’ve apparently found the answer to your prayers…or you can just hustle it down to Walmart and buy a big package of men’s socks for $6.50 ( See that? I totally just saved you $24.99!) and she can wad those up and stick them between her big bazoombas for a good night’s sleep. Either way, the sentiment is the same.

Bosom Sleep Support…I would normally dub thee Unpinteresting…but you peaked my curiosity way too much to do so!

 

2 Comments

Filed under Pinterest, Unpinteresting

2 responses to “Bosom Sleep Support

  1. This thing is hilarious and wrong on so many levels and as you say what the badonkadonks is that pink circle in the middle of it!!!!

  2. I’m guessing a third nipple? Wrong…just wrong.

Leave a Reply

