I Hate Your Stick Families!


il_570xN.238173974

Everywhere I go, I see these annoying “Stick Figure Families” on people’s cars…OK, actually they are on minivans’s 99.9% of the time…and they make me cringe. They have become one of my biggest peeves to be perfectly honest…but I do check them out every time to see exactly what people feel represents their family best in decal form.  I just don’t get it.

So, this morning I went on Etsy to see what was for sale in this category  and came up with some winners….Enjoy!

This may be my biggest peeve of all...the Disney Family. Your Mickey Mouse ears severely irritate me. What happens in Disney, stays in Disney please!

This may be my biggest peeve of all…the Disney Family. Your Mickey Mouse ears severely irritate me. What happens in Disney, stays in Disney please!

Oh Look...It's the Partridge Family reincarnated! Where the hell is your giant multi-colored bus?

Oh Look…It’s the Partridge Family reincarnated! Where the hell is your giant multi-colored bus?

The Batman Family...Stop it.

The Batman Family…Stop it.

I wasn't going to ask...because I really don't care.

I wasn’t going to ask…because I really don’t care.

You're pregnant...whoop-de-friggin-do...says the driver behind you.

You’re pregnant…whoop-de-friggin-do…says the driver behind you.

No, you're really not. (What is with all of the owls?)

No, you’re really not. (What is with all of the owls?)

Putting your last name on your minivan is a spectacular idea.

Putting your last name on your minivan is a spectacular idea.

Don't cut off the Karate Family unless you want them to open up a fresh can of Whoop-Ass on you!

Don’t cut off the Karate Family unless you want them to open up a fresh can of Whoop-Ass on you!

In case you need to get it just right!

In case you need to get it just right!

A family of Ninjas! Shhh!

A family of Ninjas! Shhh!

If you have to advertise that you're single, it speaks volumes about your life.

If you have to advertise that you’re single, it speaks volumes about your life.

I'm sure Chrissi's parents are so proud! (And of course it's Chrissi with an "i"!)

I’m sure Chrissi’s parents are so proud! (And of course it’s Chrissi with an “i”!)

There's a Crazy Cat Lady's car that I always see at Wawa...and she has 7 cats on hers. Yes...SEVEN! Enough said.

There’s a Crazy Cat Lady’s car that I always see at Wawa…and she has 7 cats on hers. Yes…SEVEN! Enough said.

At least the Dysfunctional Family is a little truth in advertising...I just hope Mom's not driving.

At least the Dysfunctional Family is a little truth in advertising…I just hope Mom’s not driving.

and finally…one I can appreciate:

Amen to that!

Amen to that!

2 Comments

Filed under Etsy, Truth

2 responses to “I Hate Your Stick Families!

  1. I couldn’t agree more. I hate those stickers.

  2. Ha! Love that sticker you shared Charlotte!

Leave a Reply

