The Beer Belly


thebeerbellya__31007_zoom

Look at what I found on Pinterest today…The Beer Belly! Normally I make fun of things on my blog, but not on this post!!!  This, my friends, is pure genius!

Here’s what the company Lazybone has to say about it. (Bear in mind that this company is out of the UK, so they use their own lingo here)

The Beer Belly is named more for its look than its apparent use. Yes, you can use it to drink beer or any other beverage from, however it sits where you would expect any beer swilling blokes belly might be, a bit like a rucksack but instead it sits on your front not your back.

Now your beer starts off on your belly and ends up in your belly. It’s a sort of stealth beer drinking device. Perfect if you don’t want to drink the local grog, just take your own.

Now you can drink what you want, when you want, where you want, with no hassles and for less money! What more could you ask for—now you can drink your favourite beverage at the movies, the footie match, on the plane, you decide. 

The Beer Belly, the stealth beverage system that makes it easy to sneak a drink where ever you want! 

  • It holds over 4 pints, that’s more than a six pack.
  • Your drink is held in place in an insulated very comfortable sling under your clothes looking just like a real home grown beer belly.
  • One size fits most, up to a 40 inch waist and up to 6’8” tall (I personally think they could sell even more if they go up a few waist sizes! Go Big or Go Home!!)
  • You can drink from the tube/nozzle or you can pour directly from the tube
  • Holds hot or cold drinks
  • Made of top quality materials and construction 

I defy you to tell me of a beer drinking man who wouldn’t LOVE this product!! You can take it anywhere, and it fits over a 6-pack!! Unlike women who freak if their stomach is sticking out, men just don’t give a rat’s ass. In fact, they are proud of their beer guts! I know guys that have named their beer guts! If they can secretly drink beer under the radar, the “beer belly” sticking out under their shirt is like a non-entity. This is WAY BETTER than ‘The Camel” you can buy here in the United States that straps around your back!

My husband totally could have (and would have) used this the other day when we went to see some March Madness games. We didn’t even give it a thought that beer wouldn’t be sold at that event, thanks to NCAA rules, so we did almost a full lap around the arena before we had to face reality and gave up. If my husband had owned “The Beer Belly”, I wouldn’t have had to hear him say again and again “I can’t believe there’s no beer!”  I can’t believe I’m sitting here watching a game without a beer in my hand!” “This is ridiculous! Me without a beer!!”  He could have just pulled the nozzle out of his shirt and drank away happily and undetected. I seriously may have to invest! (I’m actually serious about that!)

The Beer Belly retails for $44.95, and if you ask me, it’s worth every penny.

There’s no way I’m calling this one “Unpinteresting!” In fact, it may be one of the most “Pinteresting” things I’ve seen in a quite a while!

I salute you Lazybone on this product…it’s 100% gold!

Leave a comment

Filed under Pinterest, Unpinteresting

Leave a Reply

