Afternoon Delight…Or Maybe Not.


afternoon28n-1-web

It’s Summer!!! I’m back and ready to resume blogging…and I think I found a real winner to kick off summer! Let me introduce you to these two brilliant exhibitionists from Philadelphia, PA. (Yayyyy! They’re not from NJ!)

What had happened was…apparently they couldn’t wait until they got home to be overcome with lust (or whatever), so they decided to have at it, right there in Naylor’s Run Park in Upper Darby.  You might think they ducked behind a tree (you know, like a big, fat 50 year old Oak tree) or behind a bush, but nope! Instead they decided to go to town right out in the open, over the bench on the first base line of the baseball field , in broad daylight at 4pm. Hopefully no poor kids had to be scarred by witnessing that, but I’ll tell you who did happen to stumble upon it…the 25 BIKE COPS who were out on a training ride. That’s right…they got arrested by 25 police officers! TWENTY.FIVE.  That is GREAT!!! They had their own riot squad! You know every single one of those officers was totally howling on the inside…and likely all wanted to stick a bar of soap in their eyes. I hope that $30,000 bail they had to post was worth it! (I highly doubt it was!)

Aside from the obvious reasons this amuses/disgusts me, I’d be lying if I didn’t say that they are out of their minds for an additional reason. Do you know how friggin hot it has been here lately??? I’m talking like 100* heat index and full humidity!! I go out to get the mail and get annoyed at how sweaty I am. Who wants to be having some afternoon delight outside in that weather?!? Plus she’s got some lily white skin there. I doubt she took the time to put some sun block on her back. (Read the article if you want to know what that comment meant.)  They should be happy that 25 bike cops came rolling up. These two had a good shot of dying of heat stroke or dehydration before they were done!

I think I hit a real home run with my first post of the summer (Sorry. Had to!), but if you’d like to read the actual news article, then here it is courtesy of the New York Daily News. The quotes are actually quite hysterical!

Just another entry towards my “What Had Happened Was” Story of the Year! I’ve got 6 months to see if anyone can top getting arrested by 25 officers. I have faith in the morons of America that it can be beat!

Happy Summer everyone!!! See you soon!!!

6 Comments

Filed under What Had Happened Was

6 responses to “Afternoon Delight…Or Maybe Not.

  1. floridaborne

    Hilarious! That’s the kind of thing no one would believe could happen if it was in a TV series.

  2. So glad you are back. I missed your posts.

Leave a Reply

